drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

contemplation

I think I just signed myself up to be reviewed. Brace yourself, diary. The more that I think about it, though, the weirder the idea seems. I mean, think about it. This is not a book, or a work of art, this is a diary. This is you. We post ourselves online like this, looking for what? Recognition? The acknowledgment of a nice layout? The idea of our diaries being reviewed is so silly! What if someone went and reviewed our written diaries? "Illegible, poorly organized, some of the content is smeared from what appears to be tears, and it smells like dust." Are we setting ourselves up to be reviewed? I personally am not ready to be criticized. I think I'm brilliant. Isn't that all that matters?

Or am I just showing off my philosophical side for that reviewer?

9:19 a.m. - 2003-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras