drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scared

I am extremely ecstatic, but also terribly apprehensive.

I'm scared he'll take it all back.

I'm scared he'll decide he was being stupid.

I'm scared I'll get possessive. Or that he will. Or that he won't.

I'm scared I'll want to get really, incredibly, extremely serious and he won't.

I'm scared my parents will hate it.

I'm scared Heidi will kill me. Or any of the legions of girls harboring a crush on him.

I'm scared I'll feel tied down. Or that he will.

I'm scared of being too happy about this.

I'm scared that the only reason I wanted, nay- needed him so damn much was because I couldn't have him.

Which does pose a problem.

In other news, my productivity levels have reached an all-time low. I should get a medal.

You know what he said to me that night? He said, so sweetly, "And I love how clumsy you are..."

Which is good, because there's plenty of it to go around. Like today, I dropped a Baja Fish Taco Plate all over the resturaunt. I'm terribly good at that sort of thing.

7:22 p.m. - 2004-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras