drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fuck and run

All I can do is listen to this song over and over again. I don't usually like to do this, but I want to share it with you. It's quite brilliant and sums up me at the moment better than I ever could.


I woke up alarmed

I didn't know where I was at first

Just that I woke up in your arms

And almost immediately I felt sorry

Cause I didn't think this would happen again

No matter what I could do or say

Just that I didn't think this would happen again

With or without my best intentions

And whatever happened to a boyfriend

The kind of guy that tries to win you over?

And whatever happened to a boyfriend

The kind of guy who makes love cause he's in it?

And I want a boyfriend

I want a boyfriend

I want all that stupid old shit like letters and sodas

Letters and sodas

You got up out of bed

You said you had a lot of work to do

But I heard the rest in my head

And almost immediately I felt sorry

Cause I didn't think this would happen again

No matter what I could do or say

Just that I didn't think this would happen again

With or without my best intentions

And I want a boyfriend

I want a boyfriend

I want all that stupid old shit like letters and sodas

Letters and sodas

And I can feel it in my bones

I'm gonna spend another year alone

It's fuck and run, fuck and run

Even when I was seventeen

Fuck and run, fuck and run

Even when I was twelve

You almost felt bad

You said that I should call you up

But I knew much better than that

And almost immediately I felt sorry

Cause I didn't think this would happen again

No matter what I could do or say

Just that I didn't think this would happen again

With or without my best intentions

And I can feel it in my bones

I'm gonna spend my whole life alone

It's fuck and run, fuck and run

Even when I was seventeen

Fuck and run, fuck and run

Even when I was twelve

-liz phair

8:13 p.m. - 2004-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras