drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ah, aspirations

Did I tell you what I'm going to be for Halloween?

An aging movie star.

(insert wild, spontaneous applause here)

Remember that weird version of Great Expectations with Ethan Hawke? The modern-ish one? Okay, well remember Miss Haversham? I want to look like that.

Tons of wrinkles, bright blue eyeshadow from my huge false eyelashes all the way to my drawn-in eyebrows, bright red lipstick, fake moles, opera gloves, a cigarette in a cigarette holder, a martini glass, a feather boa, etc. I'll walk around saying, "Dahling!" and "Well, when I was at MGM we used to..." and things like that.

If anyone has a cigarette holder and/or face putty they're dying to get rid of, you know where to find me.


Who the fuck put an age limit on playing dressup? I still wanna!

:)

7:54 p.m. - 2003-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras