drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my sister the philosopher

Annabelle and I were hanging out tonight. We were singing 'Think of Me', listening to The Smashing Pumpkins, discussing life and its meaning.

We talked about Botticelli's Venus. I have a print of it up on my wall (thanks to Elena). I taught her how to say it. It's very cute, and somewhat slurred- "Votaselli Venus". Then she started ruminating on the implications of the painting. "What they doing?" I explained that they were giving Venus clothes to wear. "Maybe she don't want clothes," Annabelle said, she herself being a clothing-optional kind of girl. "Maybe she say, 'Nooo, no clothes!' and run away and jump into the water and swim swim swim away, 'cause she don't want clothes."

How cool is that?

9:08 p.m. - 2003-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras