drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

five of wands

You know what a superstitious freak I am, right? Well.

I clicked on one of SquirrelX's ridiculously inviting banners which, needless to say, led me directly to that site I've seen a million times for the same reasons. I decided to read a little to see if it's still as horrible as I always thought it was. It is. I find myself looking at the 'decorations' on the side. One is some sort of ad for a free online tarot reading. Uh huh. Well, what harm can it do?

A lot, apparently.

Mine: "Five of Wands:
Avoid gossip. Don't sweat the small stuff. A lot of noise but not much happening."

As if I wasn't having trouble enough adjusting to the news. It has to go and prey on my gullibility and superstition and plant that seed of doubt. I only want to preserve my shreds of dignity. Why can't I just accept the fact that I've been duped again? It's so obvious. It's so inevitable. I understand. I get it. I just wish I hadn't fallen for it.

9:30 p.m. - 2003-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras