drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

healthy?

I've decided that I need to stop fucking around. I'm going to discipline myself. If I want to be a singer, I have to stay healthy. I have to avoid the things that make me unhealthy. Namely, these things are:

Sugar

Dairy

Caffeine

None of the above does any good for my voice. In fact I think it's safe to say that all of it trashes my voice.

So, goodbye, caffeine addiction! You were making me manic-depressive anyway. Same with sugar. And the dairy was just making me phlegmy.

I was thinking about giving up meat as well. They say it clouds your thinking. I'd get enough protein through fish and the like (which I adore), and have a clear head as well. Plus I hear that meat is extremely hard for your body to digest, so it takes away reserves that usually would be fighting off germs and such. No wonder I'm always sick.

Yes, today is no different. I had to cancel my singing lesson.

But I shall be a regular bundle of health from now on.

We hope.

This will never work, will it.

10:19 a.m. - 2003-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras