drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I can resist anything except temptation

I went to the coffee shop today. Fred was there. He stopped in front of me and said, "I have to ask you something. Are you still single?" I nodded. "Then we'll have to talk," he said affirmatively.

So now I find myself in the uncomfortable position of liking him, but not that way. Oh my god! Has that ever happened to me before? I don't think so. What a slut I am!

For the first time in my life I find myself choking on men's advances. I used to adore it, but lately it feels icky. I feel like I can't walk by a single guy without getting hit on. What is up? Have I all of a sudden been personally manufacturing incredible pheremones or something? Have my signals finally switched to "I'm single now, fire away"?

And now all of a sudden, with characteristic timing, I like being single. I like being alone. I like driving alone, with nobody but me for company. Not having to tune anyone out, or entertain anyone, or take a vote on where to eat lunch. I am free, I can do whatever I want to.

So here I am waiting for the next bomb to drop.

2:11 p.m. - 2003-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras