drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and i don't wanna take advice from fools...i'll just figure everything is cool

Well, today I got my first review. It was vaguely disturbing. I don't want to be a whiny brat about it, though. I can handle constructive critcism. However, I am left with the unnerving feeling that this reviewer only read a couple of my entries. It was not a very interesting or in-depth view, but it was my first review and therefore...well, special. :) And you know what? I should consider myself lucky, because it could have been a lot worse.

Today I had my first make-up Driver's Ed. class. The teacher, Mark, is hilarious. Indescribable. To start, he is always hyped up on coffee. He talks a mile a minute and is so funny he might as well have been a stand-up comedian. His hair is always a mess, and he smiles easily.

The class is full of teenagers. In the most trite sense of the word. Beanies, big Vans sneakers, acne, belly-baring shirts, the whole nine yards. They appear to be a very nice group, though. There is a very loud, talkative boy in class who, for some reason, managed to work in the sentence, "Yeah, it's like when you're so stoned all the time that you feel high even when you're not!" I laughed and felt like calling him 'dude'. Mark agreed.

I am staying strong.

Sometimes life can feel so exquisite, so delicate, so painfully beautiful that I feel like if I think about it much it will shatter and leave me sitting in the wreckage.

This is not one of those times.

8:16 p.m. - 2003-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras