drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my standard of living somehow got stuck on survive

I have never really been made love to. I think it's one of those things that I want and need desperately but it just doesn't bring itself to my attention. I have had sex while in love, but it has never really been making love.

Isn't it strange how we go through life, looking back at ourselves, sometimes laughing at how ridiculous we were. I always wonder what I'll be laughing about next year. Probably a lot. But the truth is- my life hasn't been that laughable lately. It's resembled a soap opera, a roller coaster ride. Not exactly silly stories. I miss those times that I laugh about now. The times when my biggest problems were my over-plucked eyebrows and getting along with my sisters. Sometimes it seems like someone is jiggling that little trigger for my life. The one that goes from 'coasting' to 'easy' to 'mildly annoying' to 'difficult' to 'worthy of a TV-movie' to 'insane'. I think that everything below 'difficult' has either rusted or been abandoned. But maybe it's good. what doesn't kill you only makes you stronger.

To the bitchy customers that like to torment me: Just because I am serving you tacos does not mean that I am less intelligent than you are. In fact, judging by the fact that you cannot find the menu (the humungous one that's plastered on the wall) or the utensils (right next to the napkins you just grabbed), I would say I come out ahead. Also, I am not a piece of meat. Thank you.

10:31 a.m. - 2003-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras