drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

today

Today was okay.

When I first came in my boss asked me if I had anything else coming up (stage-wise) and I mentioned chorus, and said I had no solo (it still aches). The woman I work with asked if I'd had a solo last year, and I said, "Well, I always did before, but come to think of it, this director has never given me a solo." And she said, "Is she female?" I said, "Yes." Then she said, "Older?" "Yes." "Single?" "Yes." Then she got a self-satisfied look on her face and said, "That's why."

Yes, maybe that is why. I'm sure that's not all the reason. I should have cared more about my attendance. But I also believe that she's never liked me, for whatever the reason.

I also got another chauvanist today. Well, I don't think he was bad enough to be filed under 'chauvanist', but he sure stared at my boobs a lot, and gave me lots of mushy looks. He tipped badly too. Bastard.

Thomas and I get to go out Friday! I'm so psyched!

Elana, Elena...I added you on my favorites. Cause you are. I don't miss a day. Love ya. :)

4:45 p.m. - 2003-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras