drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

synopsis

Everyone suddenly wants to know what that last entry was about. It's no huge dramatic Greek tragedy, it's only that I thought I'd be applying this year, but deadlines are creeping up sooner than I can get my shit together. Namely the demo CD deadline. I need to learn several songs (in Italian, French, and German) well enough to blow the judges clear away. A feat which is not easily accommodated in a month.

So I'm going to wait a year (I'd have been early for my age anyway), and build up a really strong academic and audition segment, and get in free and easy. In theory, anyway. :)

The colleges I'm looking at are mainly Juilliard and NYU, and then we have Boston Conservatory, UCLA, Cal Arts, San Fransisco Conservatory of Music, and The Manhattan School of Music. To study voice. And become a famous opera star. :)

I think my dad's gonna kill me because I doublebooked ushering for a private concert with two opera stars and his business' opening/customer appreciation party, at which I was supposed to sing. I'm so fucking dead, and I don't know what to do.

I miss JR.

6:17 p.m. - 2003-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras