drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend update with drunkencynic

Ohhh, this week has been lovely.

I've been practically living at the theater (which is lovely in itself).

We just had our first weekend, which went well. I've discovered hairdressers and microphones and makeup artists and orchestra pits and false eyelashes. Will I ever be able to go back to community theater?

However. The microphone wire turns my forehead into a big red notch, and the hairdressers and makeup artists have too many opinions, and the orchestra pit is particularly precarious when it's twelve feet deep and filled with brass and you're clumsy like me, and the false eyelashes take two hours to put on and destroy any real eyelashes you may have had in the first place (which, in my case, is very little).

Even so, it's been lovely.

JR and I have been deliriously happy together. And I do mean 'together'. I'd go into details but it might induce nausea. Suffice it to say that we have been happy and demonstrative and I am euphoric. And...so is he. I don't know if it will last, but that's a non-issue.

I am happy. That is all.

4:49 p.m. - 2004-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras