drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the evil sisters melodrama and insomnia

I'm writing this because the things that I feel are so violent that they cannot be kept inside me.

I hate you. I hate you I hate you I hate you.

You are a total prick, and you suck all the joy out of me until I'm nothing but this empty, sleepless shell.

Diaryland is for the lonely, and I am the loneliest of all, at least at this very moment. I must be.

The big-ass annoying clock that is the most recent, and loudest (which is saying a lot) addition to our household has just struck eleven, but it feels like the end of the world.

Everyone is asleep except for me. I am completely sleepless, in that tired, worn-out, aching, empty sort of way.

Hate keeps me awake. It is not a natural part of me, and therefore feels foreign and painful. Love seduces me to sleep in an instant. But my love is blackened with poisonous, wretched hate, and is all the more insomnia-inducing because of it.

10:53 p.m. - 2004-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras