drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

damn computer

Netscape and Explorer have both frustratingly resembled two impotent old men today. I hate that. It reminds me of how much I rely on an inanimate object to get me through the day.

Words I've mispronounced ( and sometimes still do, in my head):

segue (the famous segue): SEEG

facade: FAY-kade (that doesn't change the fact that I adore the word and I like to say it [the correct way of course] often and roll it around my tongue like candy)

facetious (I often fall in love with words after I hear their real meaning because they sound so cool and I love saying it while looking at the written word because I feel all hip since it looks nothing like the pronunciation): FASH-e-tous (like a combination of multifaceted and facist, you know...aww, never mind)

thames (yeah. the river. who doesn't?)

Um. This is a work in progress. I have no brainpower at the moment.

And now that I feel thoroughly stupid- (which reminds me, Chelsea was tormenting me at work today for not doing schoolwork this month. She's convinced I'm going to end up a blathering idiot, though I don't think I'm being egotistical when I say I'd have to regress for that to take place, not just remain uneducated, which I have no intention of doing. Anyway, this is coming from a girl who cheerfully misuses apostrophes and spells 'caesar' 'ceasar'. But I digress...) -I shall take my leave.

4:09 p.m. - 2004-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras