drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wicked wicked flu (and merry christmas)

I feel a little better now. Our whole family (minus Calaandra, lucky bastard) caught the nasty flu going around California this season.

I spent the whole of the other day throwing up. I couldn't take Tylenol for the dehabilitating aches I was experiencing because I'd just throw it up. At a time when most people are gorging themselves on tons and tons of food, I've been tentatively coughing down Saltines. I cannot even smell food without wanting to vomit.

Consequently I am a little smaller than I used to be. Not in a "Oh my god, are you anorexic?" sort of way, but in a small subtle way that I, knowing my body pretty damn well, notice. Which, when I disrobed in front of a mirror, alarmed me a little. I don't know what's wrong with me, most people would jump for joy, but in the midst of unbelievable sickness I mostly just felt scared.

Have no fear, though, I'm sure I'll be back to normal as I am on my way out, or so I hope. I will be so glad to be rid of this wicked wicked flu.

Enough of my griping, Merry Christmas! If you celebrate it, I hope it's been great. I had a good time, despite being sick (okay, okay, I'll stop. I just don't think you're giving me quite enough sympathy).

I'm quite crippled with insane desire for JR.

8:01 p.m. - 2003-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras