drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovely

My birthday was lovely. Somehow it always is. Why do I feel so special lately?

For dinner I had my family, dad's girlfriend and her son, and Elena (for company, not to eat, wiseass). I invited JR, after much prodding from my mom, but he had a board meeting. We ate fish (that I marinated in this really great mixture- garlic, soy sauce, ginger, and a little sesame oil, it was delicious), spinach and romaine salad with feta cheese, sourdough bread, and for dessert, angel food birthday cake and mint chocolate chip ice cream. It's what I'd call a perfect meal.

Afterwards we decorated the Christmas tree, and JR called, asking if I could stay out later on my birthday. So I got an hour's extension, and he took me to his house and gave me roses and lit a candle and made love to me. It was incredible, so very soft and tender and caring. I almost started crying, it was so sweet.

He swears he's got a present lined up for me, but I think he's lying. Anyway, I don't need anything else from him but that. Often, preferably.

My life feels so charmed. It's lovely, and I have no room for sarcasm at the moment. Sorry.

2:15 p.m. - 2003-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras