drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cinderella

Oh, man. I feel like Cinderella.

I've been going through one of those "I'm hideous, don't look at me" phases, and tonight brought me out of it. Temporarily at least, we'll see.

After the show, a bunch of cast members went to a resturant/bar to have drinks and talk about the play. I was wearing a new dress. It shows a bit of cleavage (and can be adjusted to show quite a bit more) but somehow does not look whorish. It looks romantic. I love dresses like that. I had my hair up from the play, and I felt wonderful.

When we got there, I got stared at like you wouldn't believe. By everyone. It was incredible. I felt like a princess.

JR couldn't stop looking. He was playing Mr. Social Butterfly, and yet kept flitting over to me.

After almost everyone left, and it was he and I, the director, and another woman, he was explaining about the men's bathroom (the resturant is gorgeously decorated. Very classy, a cross between Old Hawaiian and French). Above the three urinals are three old-fashioned paintings of bare-chested girls in hula skirts. He was painting it quite raunchily, so I decided I had to see for myself. He showed me his favorite. His 'honey', he calls her. She's the one with the most breast showing. The middle urinal. Gave me a tour.

Oh yes. Grabbed me by the waist and kissed me, and I wrapped my arms around his neck, and....ohhhh....

Before he took me home, when we got into the car, he said, "You're so annoying. You've been turning the heads of every man in the place."

To which I replied egotistically that I knew.

"I wish I could get attention like that," he said.

And I said, "JR, you're like the male version of me, you know that, right?"

To which he said, "That was either incredibly complimentary or incredibly narcissistic."

I've only ever cared about JR's attention, and I told him so. His attention makes me feel like royalty. He treats me like the most beautiful girl in the world. He makes me feel like a goddess. I feel...special. And isn't that all anyone ever wants?

I'm sorry if this entry makes you want to throw up (gee, and yesterday I put you to sleep...I really apologize), but it's been forever since I've felt really, really beautiful.

12:00 a.m. - 2003-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras