drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fantasy

A few weeks ago, JR made me a mix of his favorite Smashing Pumpkins songs. Instead of writing out the playlist, he printed out the playlist that was in his computer. Beautiful was highlighted, 'on purpose', he told me.

Now every time I hear that song I melt like pancake makeup in hot stage lights. Especially the part where it says, "I love youuuuu...."

I can dream, can't I?

My brain has been furiously at work over what's going to happen when he comes back. Obviously he's going to be changed somehow. I keep fantasizing that he'll come back, call me up immediately, make me come over, and when I do, sweep me into his arms and say, "Oh, Sarah, darling, I missed you so much. I realized that I'm completely, totally in love with you. Please be mine."

But of course nothing ever happens the way I fantasize it.

Most likely he'll come back and say, "Sarah? Sarah who?"

5:10 p.m. - 2003-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras