drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

serumbo!

I was going to paste the email Heidi wrote me in here. We were all going to have a big laugh over how silly and obsessed she is about me. But I can't do it. She doesn't mean anything bad by it, and I can't in good conscience ridicule that.

Why she finds me so perfect, I don't know. For me, if I hate or dislike someone, or feel threatened by them, or am annoyed by them, their looks and attractiveness and ability and intelligence and whole person, basically, diminish drastically in my eyes. But that's just me, I guess.

Sometimes I feel really horrible about what I've done to her. But then I shove that aside, and say defensively to myself, "Well, she begged for it." Referring, of course, to when she said she wanted JR and I to mess around. Have you ever heard such transparent rubbish in your life? But it didn't matter. Transparent or no, it was unavoidable.

On a lighter note, I watched Velvet Goldmine with Elena today. I didn't get it. I liked it, but I didn't understand it. Perhaps it will take another watching.

I did, however, immensely enjoy Jonathan Rhys-Meyers as an insanely gorgeous rock star in makeup. Mmmm, mmm. And Ewan McGregor wasn't exactly hard on the eyes either. Especially when he took off all his clothes and danced around. That was nice. He is quite well built, if you know what I mean and I think you do. :)

Then we watched most of Bowling for Columbine. I cannot believe how idiotic Americans are as a whole. The media-consuming aspect is sickening. America loves to be told it has to worry about something, or that buying something will make it safer. Disgusting. That's why I don't watch the news. Half of it is bullshit and it's all censored to disclose only what they want you to know anyway.

I'd much rather watch my sisters. Annabelle was chanting "Serumbo! Serumbo!" to herself for no apparent reason this morning. When I asked her why, she said, "Well, I just want to make happy. And not sad. Well, not sad, anything, but it makes happy."

It was the cutest thing ever.
Particularly her omission of 'or', in 'or anything'.
Adorable.

Yeah, she got that from me.

6:51 p.m. - 2003-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras