drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

segue

The romance of romance is so seductive.

But I have a sinking feeling that I'm bullshitting myself.

I'd been trying to get JR to watch Cecil B. Demented for ages, so I brought it over last night so we could watch it together. The characters in the movie manage to stay 'celibate for celluloid' until the end, but we didn't quite make it. :)

He leaves on Saturday for the Philippines. It's only for a while, but then he promptly leaves for a little Halloween trip to another island. I think I'm going to miss him more than I think I will.

One of my most favoritest things to do is expose other people to the music I like. I am in heaven if you'll sit down with me in front of a CD player with all my CDs in front of me and I can turn you on to everything I love. That's what we did yesterday. It was wonderful. But just as I informed him that going from Ok Go to the Dandy Warhols was a nice little segue, he stopped me. "What?"

"A segue."

Confused, slightly embarassed silence.

"You don't know what a segue is?"

A confused, slightly embarassed head-shake.

"You know, like a transition. A move into something else."

A disbelieving, "You mean a segue?"

Turns out that the word I've pronounced "seeg" my whole entire life is actually "seg-way".

He was very nice about it. I turned bright red and proceeded to become very flustered, while he moaned, "Ohhhh," and wrapped his arms around me and told me it was the cutest thing he'd ever seen and I'd never endeared myself to him that much before.

My entire world has been shattered. How can it be anything but "seeg"?

10:22 a.m. - 2003-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras