drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sometimes I fear you're touched

It didn't work out for us to watch the Last Unicorn tonight. Which made me very sad, for no apparent reason. And then I realized. I want to give my sisters something beautiful, something memorable, that they can revisit and be touched by. Not just touched, but violently shaken out of normalcy. In a good way. Because while I am not completely implacable I am certainly not the kind of person who is easily touched. I don't know if that's me, or my age, or just what happens to select people, or maybe everyone is like that and only pretends to be touched by movies like Winged Migration and Seabiscuit, but should implacability or something like it be the case for them, nothing is more soul-stirring and heart-warming than something beautiful from your past. They should have that.

Remember I said JR dreamed that I was pregnant? Well, he told me today that Heidi dreamed the same thing. Not that I was pregnant by him, of course, (the possibility is completely secret, don't tell) but just that I was.

Now that scares the shit out of me.

11:13 p.m. - 2003-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras