drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh, now that's MUCH better

I was at Blockbuster checking out A Mighty Wind, and when I got to the counter, one of the two young guys manning the store (the one who'd been hovering around me all throughout the selection process) rang me up.

As he waited for me to get my money and card and everything, he casually picked the moment to say to the other guy, "Dude, I can't believe we're watching Spongebob Squarepants." (A fact I'd had trouble believing as well, but there it was, up on the monitor).

"Well, it's better than Piglet's Big Movie," replied the other one (the one who obviously wasn't as concerned about his image).

The first one hastily glanced at me, and said, "I didn't want to watch Piglet's Big Movie! I would have put in something like..." and here he looked at me again..."2 Fast 2 Furious."

I couldn't stop myself from laughing. A lot.

7:05 p.m. - 2003-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras