drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just because you bought it doesn't mean it is yours

I absolutely adore consumerism. I went shopping at Macy's today and bought Chanel Chance, just because I could. And because it smells nice. And I wanted a perfume that wouldn't remind me of a particular boy. One that was just my own.

And I bought fuzzy socks, three for twelve, the way I never ever do. In fact, I pay so little attention to my socks that one day a little girl said, "Why do you wear men's socks?" And I had to look down to confirm it. They were indeed. I am just not a sock-buyer.

I also got some ridiculously excessively over-packaged makeup.

I love spending money.

8:18 p.m. - 2003-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras