drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to become a spectator of one's life is to escape the suffering of one's life

-Dorian Gray, or Wilde, as the case may be.

My Elena came back today! I knew I'd missed her, but it didn't really register how much until I was pacing around the theater today waiting for her arrival. Just as I'd decided to go sit on the steps like a puppy in anticipation, she walked in and I screamed and launched myself at her.

We'd worn almost the same outfit- black tops, black sweaters, and tan pants. That was pretty funny, and emphasized the naturalness and sense of comfort in her being back.

The play is coming along interestingly.

JR came down to the coffee shop today, but snagged his usual Perrier and made a dash for it quickly. He did acknowledge me, but apparently didn't seem to sense the intense longing I felt that he come back and converse. Or proclaim his undying love. Either way.

Life stands still and yet flows all around me. That is its paradox.

11:21 p.m. - 2003-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras