drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

choking on the soap

While we're on the subject of soap operas, I was unfortunately in the room while Michelle was watching one this morning, and I had to bite my lip from either throwing up or screaming, "You suck!" at the TV.

Michelle, on the other hand, kept up a steady stream of dialogue that included (but was not limited to), "Oh my god, wouldn't it be horrible to be dying and in love? I mean, to lose someone before you'd even been together. And two guys are in love with her. Isn't that incredible? It's breast cancer. Isn't she pretty. See him? He loves her. Look, they're crying. All the people in these shows are so good looking. That's why I watch them..."

Oh, you mean it wasn't the brilliant acting or the deep and meaningful symbolism?

What a bitch I am!

9:34 p.m. - 2003-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras