drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in which i listen a lot

After my mandatory appearance at the coffee shop (during which I contracted a weird mini-crush on Osa), I popped into our only CD retailer, a privately owned trippy little shop. I proceeded to browse, ignoring my bladder's outraged screams, trying to squeeze my legs together without being obvious, managed to pick out the latest Radiohead, and the latest Dandy Warhols. Not knowing much about either of these discs (and indeed, not much about the Dandy Warhols in the first place), I decided to ask the owner his opinion/thoughts. Like, what kind of music do the Dandy Warhols play, how does Hail to the Thief hold up to The Bend and Kid A and OK Computer?

This guy is really great, I really liked him. But he proceeded to talk and talk and talk and then show me allmusic.com and browse around, then swing by barnesandnoble.com and then digress into several other segues. Finally I decided to just buy the damn things and see for myself. The guy was an angel, and I can't wait to go back, but I really had to pee. After back-and-forth about my school situation for another twenty minutes, then a discussion about the cool complimentary CD opener they gave me, I escaped gratefully to my car with three old extra copies of Rolling Stone, my hard-won CDs, and my brand spanking new CD opener.

It's really quite nifty. I might develop an addiction. Need me to open your CDs, anyone?

6:28 p.m. - 2003-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras