drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's me against the world and the world is winning

I fell out of the wrong side of the bed
and landed in the worst mood
If you're looking for that nice girl from the day before
don't bother, she don't live here anymore
You should have let me stay in bed
I've got this pounding in my head
No, nothing's okay, won't you stay out of my face today?
I'm slamming doors, I'm slamming phones down...
I'm gonna be impossible
I've gotta tell you I'm seeing red

I missed the big employee meeting this morning. I found this out like a jerk by walking in nonchalantly, two hours later, for my paycheck. I've been swearing nonstop at myself since.

I dropped several important hygiene items in the toilet.

Frivolously but nonetheless agonizingly, my hair stopped behaving. Wait, it never behaves. What I mean is, it started misbehaving. With a passion.

Nobody was around the coffee shop except for people who don't talk to me.

Except for JR, who proposed hanging out together and then declined rather strangely and suddenly.

Someone decided to use their horn instead of their brake and scared the fucking shit out of me and almost killed me.

I have this headache that won't go away no matter how much caffeine and aspirin I feed it.

I cried several times today.

Put upon. That's me. I'll emblazon it on a shirt.

I'm ready for someone to care about me.

Anytime now...

5:54 p.m. - 2003-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras