drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

noowaadaaays....

It disturbs me. That these days looking like an 'outsider' is 'in'. Yes, my friends, gone are the days when one could don a wrist cuff or some combat boots and instantly invite the stigmas 'different' and 'unique', and 'rebellious'. Nowadays any five-year-old can walk into Wal-Mart and come out fully bedecked from head to toe in rebel wear. Punk, Goth, Raver, Grunge, all these precious fashion adjectives are readily available for $12.95 at your local _-Mart.

Music is no longer sacred either. Avril Lavigne is the epitome of punk. What does that say about society?!

Where have all the rebels gone? What if I want to be different!?

I need to find me some pink fluffy hair ties and a schoolgirl skirt, and start listening to bubble gum pop. I shall not cease in my pursuit of uncoolness!

5:53 p.m. - 2003-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras