drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if you have to ask...

Today at work a woman was signing her credit card voucher when she paused, looked up at me, and asked, quite earnestly, "Do I have to tip?"

Taken aback, I replied, "You don't have to."

After she left, we tried to come up with better responses.

"No, but you should."

"All the cool people are doing it."

"Fifty percent sounds about right."

And my favorite, a point-blank, unimpeachable, decided "yes."

5:44 p.m. - 2003-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras