drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

put down the knitting, the book and the broom, it's time for a holidaaaayyyy....

Well, I braved 'LXG' alone. It was gorgeously insipid. I was spirited away into a world where plots are overrated and Stuart Townsend is a beautiful evil god. Mmmm mmmm. There were several times in the movie when I really really wanted to squeal from the sheer wonderfulness of Stuart Townsend as Dorian Gray, but I decided against it. I felt silly just watching the movie. Squealing delightedly would definitely push it over the top.

There were three little boys who used the loud parts (and yes, there were several) as conversation cover. I was rolling my eyes throughout. Although in the beginning when they started (quite artfully) singing along to the 20th Century Fox theme I just had to laugh. It was great.

Tommorrow I embark on a perilous journey, sworn into close proximity with four kids, two of them under three, and two adults, on a plane headed for the Golden State. I will be trying to refrain from committing hom- or suicide. Wish me luck. And following that fateful plane ride, your favorite (drunken) cynic will remain in close proximity with said persons until the end of the trip, two weeks from now. Someone's gonna get offed, aren't they. Shit.

No, I love my family. And I'm actually really looking forward to this trip. I'm a little anxious about unplugging myself for an unpredictable period of time, but I'm strong. I can do this. Just breathe. hoo hoo hee, hoo hoo hee...

Wait a fucking minute. I'm gonna have a fucking blast.

Keep Diaryland pumping for me, suckers. Love ya!

4:35 p.m. - 2003-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras