drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

media overload

I went to see How to Deal against my better judgment, and twenty minutes into the plot I realized that I had read the book it was based on. And upon seeing the credits and realizing that it was based on two books, I noted that I'd read that one too! What can I say, I'm literary. I'd always loved that book (Someone Like You- obviously they couldn't call it that), so the movie would have been a disappointment if it didn't change so much of it as to render it practically unrecognizeable (the names were pretty much the only giveaway).

I really really want to see the League of Extraordinary Gentlemen. I know it'll be stupid and silly, but I just do. I mean, come on! A bunch of classic literary characters? I didn't even know about that until this morning. I just liked the poster (and okay, I noted that Stuart Townsend was in it. So sue me). He plays Dorian Gray! How fucking cool is that?

I am totally in love with Whose Line is it Anyway. It's the only show that consistently makes me scream with laughter. I'm serious. It's orgasmic. There's a marathon on Comedy Central today!

It has come to my attention that I cannot have fun while driving without music. Consequently I bought a car CD player thing. I hope it works!

My head is spinning.

Must...get...away...from...electronics...

Anyone know of a good convent?

12:33 p.m. - 2003-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras