drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you thought yours was weird?

My family and I went out to dinner tonight. We do it rarely and usually by accident. Tonight we were out of tofu dogs (yes, you read that correctly). While Frank was getting money the girls and I bought stickers out of a fifty-cent vendor. Lexz's was the best- It was shaped like a stop sign but instead of 'stop' it said 'shop'. I got three, all of which cheerfully degraded boys.

Boys Are Toys

Attn: Boys- No Job No Money No Chance

and

Private Property: No Boys Allowed

Which would be just dandy if I happened to share those sentiments. But I don't. So I'm at a bit of a loss as to what to do with them.

When we got back Frank dared Lexz to jump in our blow-up plastic swimming pool that was filled with slimy leaf-filled water for ten bucks. Needless to say she laughed at him. And somehow (okay, I volunteered) I found myself in the precarious position of getting ready to jump into it for a steadily rising price of...twelve dollars. At 'going, going..." I jumped in fully clothed, landing ass-down in the freezing water. At Frank's cries of "All the way!" I leaned back, and just like Ophelia, floated face-up in the water. I now have twelve dollars and my family's eternal respect.

9:05 p.m. - 2003-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras