drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

star envy

Oh my fucking god. The actress chosen to play Christine in the movie version of Phantom is 16! You can have no idea how insane this makes me. Like, it makes me want to rip off my skin and tear my hair out. Here I am at home feeling completely invisible and somewhere there's a girl exactly my age (and exactly my height- wouldn't you know it) less qualified (obviously) to play the role of a lifetime, a role that'll be immortalized forever in the minds of millions with HER in it. Damn that sounded fanatically conceited. OK, OK, there ARE people better than I, but is there anyone who WANTS it more than I?

I just know one day they'll be wishing they'd heard of me. Where can I get the number for RUG?

Oooh! Anne Hathaway, who was a contender (but who is twenty so it can't be her) is starring in Ella Enchanted! That's an incredible book! I can't wait to see it! And Eric Idle and Cary Elwes and Minnie Driver are in it. I like them all.

My mom just came downstairs and I relayed the news to her in a heartbroken, incredulous sort of way and she sort of laughed and said, "Well, dear..." She hasn't a sympathetic bone in her body. If she does, it's immune to me.

I've been looking at the Christine candidates...there is a similar look...at least big eyes and brown hair... Anne Hathaway, Nadia Bjorlin, Charlotte Church, Emmy Rossum... ME!!!! ME!!! CHOOSE ME!!!! Augh. I should be laughing.

10:28 p.m. - 2003-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras