drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

today's installment

Today wasn't too bad. I like being a cashier. The people factor is really fun. Sometimes people are stupid, like before I left I was doing the tips and Chelsea and I were totally busy and the guy was like, "I'm gonna bug you for those iced teas now..." and I couldn't believe it. It wasn't like we were chopping cilantro, we were in the middle of counting and divying and restocking the register. We would have had his iced teas in a couple minutes. Bleehhh. I asked this guy if he wanted hot or mild salsa and he said, "The hottest stuff you got, honey." I laughed. It's weird being a 'waitress', sort of. People either think of you as invisible, or all-powerful, or stupid. I get eyed out a lot by ugly girls with cute guys. Haha.

6:29 p.m. - 2003-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras