drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

100 things about me

I don't really feel like I can be summed up in 100 sentences (that's probably why I cheated and stuck extra ones in there), but here are some facts you might not have ingested otherwise.

001. I spell really well.

002. I am compulsive about it, and think a lot less of anyone who can't.

003. I am narcissistic.

004. I don't care about that as much as I should.

005. I am prejudiced against organized religion and those who practice it but I try my best to keep an open mind.

006. Most people think I'm older than I am, due to both both looks and personality.

007. I'm homeschooling myself.

008. When I was little, I played soccer and climbed trees and played with barbies and dressup clothes.

009. That probably explains a lot about me today.

010. I have no fashion sense, and I don't care.

011. Paradoxically, I am obsessive about makeup.

012. The only magazine I will let myself read (unless I'm having a really bad day) is Vogue. I know, I know, but there is intelligence if you look hard enough. And they pay attention to the theater scene. And the photographs are often breathtaking. Lots of talent there.

013. I'm addicted to this diary.

014. I was almost fifteen before I got my first kiss (a very awkward kiss with a friend).

015. I lost my virginity a little while after (to my first love).

016. I have asthma.

017. I adore musicals of every shape and size.

018. I like to draw people, specifically lovely women from old paintings.

019. I have never not cheated on a boyfriend

To try vainly to redeem myself, I'll point you in the direction of #20....I'm really not some evil man-eating bitch (I like to think) and I was young(er) and stupid and learning. Thanks you.

020. I've only had two.

021. I am weird about ex boyfriends.

022. I rarely take baths (don't look at me like that, I take a shower every day).

023. My favorite color is black.

024. I fascinate myself, hence a hibernating quiz-taking addiction.

025. I am endlessly concerned with what others think of me.

026. I really wish I could play the guitar or piano. It kills me that I can't, yet I don't have enough faith in my studiousness to try.

027. I am a newly converted almost-vegetarian. I say almost because I still eat fish. I did it for health reasons. My immune system, the like.

028. I am a first soprano.

029. I am very critical of myself, yet selectively critical of others- if you like me, I will sing your praises. If you don't, you are immediately Not Good.

030. My favorite animals are monkeys.

031. I write things on my hand so I can remember them. I have a tendency to go amnesiac.

032. I am far too easily impressed by movies.

033. The only thing that scares me out of my mind are ghosts.

034. I really am a cynic, despite my paranormal fascination. Mushiness sickens me, my love for satire and emotionless humor is unequaled, I don't believe in love (unless I'm in it), and I will make fun of almost anything, including myself. Often.

035. I love theater with all my soul.

036. I am pretty incompetent at math.

037. I adore Shakespeare.

038. I was raised on the Beatles.

039. John is my favorite.

040. I'm going to be famous. It's a fact.

041. If I had to choose the sense I'd least want to lose, it would be hearing. Life without music would be nothing.

042. I am very polite. I will never say anything bad about you to your face unless you intentionally try to hurt me, and probably not even then.

043. I am a sucker for girlie things like lotions and makeup and hair goop.

044. I don't think of myself as girlie, but other people do.

045. I was a tomboy (albeit one who played barbies) up until I was about ten. I'm not easily labeled. JR put it this way: "From here up [indicating my chin] you're a girl, and from there down you're a tomboy."

046. Music has to be blasted. It's the only way to listen to it.

047. My favorite food is fish.

048. I love expensive dinners.

049. I think I was meant to be born in another era.

050. I like champagne, wine, and liquer. "Other girls' luxuries are my necessities, so buddie bewaraaare...."

051. I am selectively sentimental.

052. I live too much in the past.

053. If you gave me a million dollars I could blow it in a day, and mostly on music.

054. Sometimes I feel hopelessly inadequate, and sometimes grotesquely the opposite.

055. The lady who cleaned my teeth today called me 'classy'.

056. I adore compliments and get way more than I should.

057. Sometimes I'm just a little kid, really.

058. I don't drink as much water as I should.

059. I like to smoke, but I'll never take it up.

060. I'm lazy.

61. When nobody's looking, I like to drive fast.

062. I adore my sisters.

063. I know I love my parents. I just forget a lot.

064. I was an only child up until my mom married my stepdad. Now I have four little sisters.

065. It used to be rather Little-Women-ish, until Grace was born. I have a lot in common with Meg, but also with Amy.

066. It's my dream to play Christine in Phantom.

067. I know way too much about theatre and musicals.

068. I switch shampoo and conditioner brands all the time. I'm very unsentimental about it.

069. I am envious of those who can read music.

070. The only medication I take is the pill.

071. I don't wear brand names, on principle. If it happens, the logo/name will never ever be conspicuous.

072. My nails are usually quite carefully trimmed. I can't handle long nails. And I'm obsessive about toenail cutting, to a fault.

073. I 'met' my first boyfriend online. He was from London. We met over a year later, and broke up (not because we met. See #19)

074. Teenybopper tendencies bug the hell out of me.

075. I fucking swear a lot, but never ever around someone I suspect it might offend.

076. When I was little I wanted to be either a waitress, a car mechanic, a dentist, or an actress. Preferably all four. And when I was really little, an entomologist.

077. I am probably going to be really really poor.

078. I don't wear colored nail polish.

079. I am a sunscreen fanatic.

080. I can get on a soapbox about religion, paleness, intelligence versus common sense, and lots of other things at the drop of a hat.

081. I'm a nymphomaniac.

082. I like to talk. Especially about myself. That's probably why I have this diary.

083. I read voraciously.

084. I like to be cryptic but I usually just can't manage it.

085. I love coffee.

086. Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream is my favorite.

087. I'm going to New York.

088. I like to impress people.

089. Deep down, I want to be a genius.

090. I love lemonade, especially on a hot summery day when the trees are neon green and I'm in a sundress.

091. Gay guys intimidate the fuck out of me. It makes me realize how much I rely on my looks/sexuality when dealing with guys.

092. I am an extrovert.

093. People are rarely confused about where they stand with me.

094. Smells evoke really powerful memories for me.

095. I have sweaty knees. Back and front.

096. My mom's been married three times. My dad was the first.

097. I've never had a lead role. I want one desperately.

098. The fanciest pair of underwear I have is a pair of black cotton underwear. Also, nothing matches and I like it that way. It's sort of laissez-faire, spontaneous. Most of my underwear is somehow dorky.

099. I am obsessed with Disney princesses (Disney in general, but particularly the princesses).

100. I just want to be loved for exactly who I am. Unconditionally, always. Forever.

4:02 p.m. - 2003-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras