drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

infinity

Sometimes it feels like the world is closing in on me. I'm not trying to be poetic, it's true.

Maybe if I continue doing things the way I am the world will crush me.

Maybe I can run away.

Sometimes the world feels infinite, like the sky is limitless, like I can fly. When I lie on my back all alone in the middle of a field full of green, green grass and yellow flowers I feel both small and big at the same time. I feel like if I just reach out I can poke the clouds. And I know that I'm only dreaming, it will never happen.

But sometimes, when I'm harried by work and people and thoughts are crowding my head, each screaming to be heard, I feel the sky is coming closer. Maybe I can run away.

1:59 p.m. - 2002-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras