drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hate

I hate the way he makes my heart pound. I hate the way he makes me sick with longing and revulsion all at once. I hate the way he makes me want to call him, the way he makes me want to search him out.

Just from one little bitty phone call.

My sister answered it because he sneakily called from work, rather than his cell. What could she do but hand it to me?

"Hello."

"Hola."

"Who is this?"

"You don't know who this is?"

"Oh."

"Ask your mom if she wants some parts for the van. We've got some in."

"Uh, I think we're ok. Thanks."

"Okay."

"Yeah, well, thanks. Bye."

"Hey, hey, wait! Don't you want to talk to me?"

"Not really."

"Really?" (sounds heart-stirringly hurt) "Okay. Bye then."

"Bye."

Thump. (uh, that would be my jaw dropping and my heart pounding).

I hate him.

2:00 p.m. - 2003-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras