drunkencynic's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i o.d. on adjectives

I hate that moment I'm drawing, when there is this whole blank page, just waiting for me to fill it up. Empty, smooth, white, pure, and perfect. Unmarred. Vulnerable. Whispering endless potential.

And I have that beautiful picture in my head, of what I want to draw. Complete and beautiful in every way. Unattainably gorgeous. And somehow the two must come together. But I am never able to make it happen. Inevitably I end up with a compromise, if not a crumpled sheet of paper in the trash can.

I was sitting there drawing the other day, in an attempt to be creative rather than just sitting there and falling asleep like a slug. Which happened shortly afterwards anyway.

I was drawing a perfectly hideous dress on my pre-Raphaelite wannabe and she began to look alarmed. I crossed my eyes at her in agreement.

I downloaded some of my scribblings. I'm sharing them with you because I love you and I know you won't be mean to me.

You know that song, "He's Got the Whole World in His Hands"?

I know, I know, I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I've got it stuck in my head now too.

Well, I always assumed it was some lucky guy who somehow managed to get his hands on the whole world. It wasn't until this very morning that I realized they meant God.

Huh.

2:44 p.m. - 2003-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

glitterkick
hermitude
lackcreatvty
madamepierce
punkathena
guysinmakeup
conpalabras